Manage archived teams and users

Manage archived teams and users

When you downgrade from the Business plan, only one team will be live, as the other plans don't support multiple teams. Remaining teams and their members will be moved to the Archive section. You can review and manage them from here. 

Learn more about what happens when you downgrade from a Business plan : Downgrading from the Business plan.

Access Archive

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click Archive.
  3. Choose either the Users or Teams tab to manage the relevant archives.

Manage archived users

The Users tab shows all users from archived teams. From there you can move users to your active team or remove them from the organization entirely.

Filter users

You can:
  1. View all users
  2. Filter by team
  3. View guest users

Move users to your active team

  1. Select one or more users.
  2. Click Add to team.
The selected users will be added to your team.
Notes
Users will be added only if you have available licenses.

Remove users from the organization

  1. Hover over the user and go to Options (three dots).
  2. Click Remove from organization.
This permanently removes them.

Manage archived teams

The Teams tab shows all teams that were archived after downgrade. From there, you can move Spaces and their data from the teams to the currently active team. The members in the team too will be added automatically with their exisitng permissions.

Move an archived team to your active team

  1. Click Move on the required team
  2. Confirm the action by clicking Move Team

What happens next:

  1. All Spaces are moved to your active team
  2. Spaces are merged without duplicates
  3. Members are added automatically with their permissions
This action cannot be undone.

Delete an archived team

  1. Click Delete next to the team you want to remove.
  2. Confirm the action by clicking Delete Team.
This will permanently delete the team and remove all associated data. This action cannot be undone.

Things to keep in mind

  1. Archived teams are created automatically when you downgrade from your Business plan
  2. Only one team remains active after the downgrade
  3. You can move or delete archived teams at any time
  4. Users are not removed unless you explicitly delete them

Where to go next

  1. Downgrading from the Business plan
  2. Vani plans overview
  3. Managing your subscriptions

    • Related Articles

    • Manage Guest Users and Permissions in Vani

      Guest users in Vani allow you to collaborate with people who are not regular members of your organization. You can add users as guests from Org settings and then give them access to specific Spaces when needed. Guest access helps you work with ...
    • Organizations and teams in Vani

      Vani allows people to collaborate at two levels: organizations and teams. The structure you use depends on the plan you choose. How collaboration is structured in Vani In Vani, work happens inside Spaces. Spaces belong to a team, and teams can belong ...
    • Deleting teams in an organization

      In Vani, you can remove teams by moving them to Trash and permanently deleting them if needed. This is available only when working within an organization in the Business plan. Moving a team to Trash Team Admins can move a team to Trash when it is no ...
    • Managing users in your organization

      In Vani, you can manage all users in your organization from a single place. This includes inviting users, updating roles, and controlling who can access your organization. Accessing users in your organization To view and manage users: Go to Settings. ...
    • Inviting users to an organization

      You can invite people to your organization to collaborate across teams and Spaces. Invite users to your organization Go to Settings. You can invite users to your organization in two ways: Click your profile icon in the top-right corner and select ...